Hair on Fleek! (Good Hair Day)

Hey Naturals!

The whole process of learning what actually works for your coils and kinks and what will not work on any given day (for me it’s a wash & no no) can get quite expensive and frustrating. Simple oils, thicker oils for winter, and a shea butter mix have been my best friend. Once my hair is cleansed and has had the moisture sealed in watch out, giiirl you can’t tell me nothing!  When the good hair days come around and stay around, you have found your routine.

fb kkinks blogFor this specific look I set my hair over night in flat twist all over my head. In the front I chose about 3/4 of the front to be twisted one way and the rest in the opposite direction. The crown of my head was also in chunky flat twists the same direction as the front 3/4 of my hair.

The trick is to only tease the front and crown of the head leaving the rest of the flat twist curled tighter with minimum fluff. Rollers can be used on your flat twist going around the head (not the front or crown)if your hair is longer. This will make those sections of hair appear shorter giving your style shape. I currently do not have a “style” for my natural tresses. I mostly do whatever comes to mind. Sometimes it’s a mess and other days… its a masterpiece!! Today is hair is on FLEEK ❤

About Dutchess Williams
Daughter. Sister. Mother. Miliant by Choice. Natural hair blogger. Shoe lover. Poet. I choose to be optimistic with all of life's events and people. I like to write as a form of expression and as a driven woman I can stand some great adventures. I am who I am naturally.

4 Responses to Hair on Fleek! (Good Hair Day)

  1. isleofazure says:

    I agree, gorgeous style, you rock your tresses and look my dear 😀
    Smiles!!!

  2. Such a pretty smile!!! You also have a great smize! Tyra Banks would be proud!

    • 😊 Thanx Christina

  3. Querida says:

    So cayute!!

Leave a Reply

