Urban Chic

This past Saturday I went out to a birthday party for a young lady thrown by local party promoters. Picking an outfit was pretty simple this night because. I went for comfortable and stylish. About three weeks ago while thrifting I picked up a really cool red long sleeve blouse by Richard Evans. I have been waiting to wear it. Since it is a party and holiday season this was the perfect time. The collared necklace was bought two years ago from Charolette Russe. It is one of my favorites. Bib necklaces or Peter Pan collars spruce up any blouse. My bottoms are black cords from Burlington by Body Active Design. They cost a whopping 13bucks đŸ™‚ I purchased those the day the party and I am in loooove. Super comfortable and long enough to pass my ankle. I did also wear a thin red velvet belt from Forever 21. When going to step out I always keep shoes that I can move in, strut and not get any aches as a top priority. This did just the job.

image

My Fergie leopard print (calf fur) booties are the bomb! Definitely a favorite shoe of mine. I purchased these on sale from Famous Footwear, 60bucks.

image

When I put this together I wanted to keep my appearance simple. I didn’t add any other accessories. My diamond studs did a great job at letting my bun and natural makeup become polished. Sporting this red blouse was a good choice to allow my bib necklace be a conversation piece. Black cords add texture to any outfit and the correct leopard print heels are a classic. I chose a simple bag to bring the shoe color upward and tie the look together. The jacket was snatched out of my mothers closet on my way out the door and done! Simple, clean and polished.

About Dutchess Williams
Daughter. Sister. Mother. Miliant by Choice. Natural hair blogger. Shoe lover. Poet. I choose to be optimistic with all of life's events and people. I like to write as a form of expression and as a driven woman I can stand some great adventures. I am who I am naturally.

Leave a Reply

